What made you Happy today?

c706c53d727734e9aa141e082ec73316

I would like to dedicate this post to Tamara Waugh who showed me that this way of thinking would be lifechanging! It was!

Tam is one of the founders of a Facebook page called the Happiness Experiment and it came about because of a challenge one of the other founders set herself whereby she would write down three goid things about her day for 100 days. This was 2 or 3 years ago and there are thousands of happiness finders now, including moi! But I admit to falling off the Happy wagon alot usually in conjunction with worrying about EVERYTHING and being a real pain to myself! It is totally exhausting being that negative all the time and whinging about what isn’t going right! Ugh!

Lately I required a kick in the Happiness butt because I was focussing waaaaay too much on my unhappiness thus becoming a danger to myself and to the community at large – soooo not kidding! Tam said that I better front up everyday and change how I was thinking because it sure as hell won’t change by itself! She was much kinder than that but the message hit home!

So, I undertook to be part of the Magic May Challenge which involved writing down my 3 good things EVERY day for the month of May. We are at day 20 and the change is RIDICULOUS!

To change my focus from what I did NOT have to what I DO have has profoundly changed me as a person and has given me purpose, stopped me being such a worry-wort and led me to feel totally chilled out! Who knew
right? I have a super-cute pink notebook, write down my three good
things, take a pic and post it to the page!

I am looking for jobs right now and my new attitude of just saying thank you for the things in the present moment, things that I am grateful for AND just being chilled enough to know that all will be well had led to rather great things happening like being granted interviews for EVERY job I apply for! It has also helped with my transition to my new City of VanGroovy which is huge because I was hating on that for a while!

If a negative thought – these don’t stop overnight – creeps into my mind, I tell it to buzz off to another home and this has meant that they just don’t get a look in!

The Happiness Experiment and the Laws of Attraction work together but you know what? I did not fully understand both until I truly NEEDED both leading me to believe that a concept can be introduced but until you really need it, you just won’t really get it! You need to FEEL the happy, thanks and gratitude!

I am the person I always knew was hanging out inside me and life is just utterly fabulicious! I attract great things, people and moments! I talk differently and my chatterbox has been mostly nailed shut. I say mostly because Rome was not built in a day and I have to work to maintain the new me!

The other great change is that I am not afraid anymore! Being thankful means strength and a huge shift towards courage and this feeling that you are in control. Of course you are because you choose to wallow
or float, right? Yip, I still get angry, worry and panic but am easily able to scoot those feelings along. More than anything, I feel relief! There is so much GOOD in my life and my past ceases to be an influence.

It just feels like everything is POSSIBLE! Because I believe it to be simpky by being thankful and grateful and all this great stuff just falls at my feet!

Thank you Tamara!

Love,
Cinnamon

One thought on “What made you Happy today?

  1. Tamara Waugh says:

    What an AWESOME read that is! SO enjoyed reading about that transformation, awareness and connection! Go you, Sue. Keep going. Cant wait to see what comes next 😉 *teedub

Leave a Reply

